Monster Energy Supercross Oakland – Amerikuh!! F*** YEAH!!

supercross.png

****SPOILER ALERT****

We went to Supercross this past weekend in Oakland, which was awesome! If you can believe it, it was my first dirtbike event where I wasn’t actually riding. I know, right? Out of all of these years I have never gone to an offroad event as a spectator–ever. Roadracing, yes.  Many, many, many [sometimes painful] times.  We watch Supercross every time on TV so I was stressing about being able to see as well as I can see on the TV. It was a last minute decision as one of the girls in our office sannounced that the tickets were really cheap due to the threat of rain. So everyone in the office jumped on StubHub.com and the prices were going up as we  were searching.  We got a hold of some awesome seats Section 133/row33/seats 20/21 – this would be my go to seat if I ever went again..

And 47,061 spectators stood for the National Anthem.  Yes!  Take that, NFL.

Video and Highlights: https://motorsportsnewswire.com/2017/02/05/tomac-charges-to-the-front-in-oakland-to-claim-back-to-back-monster-energy-supercross-victories-0205173/

crazy.jpg

tomac

And Tomac takes the win!  That boy has the voodoo; I don’t know how he pulled this off. He is on a tear, that is for sure!

XX

p.s. And Yes, Oakland is everything horrible that you have heard about in the news.  I hate going there.  Sorry people, but if you want people to say things about your hometown, clean it up.  Although it is the Left you have to worry about, now.  There were 20 ft tall police towers in the parking lot at the event.  No need for it though because all the people at the Supercross event cared about was racing and beer.  You guys should pack up your towers and go to Berkeley.

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

