Hey, if I can get out of bed these days without something hurting, I'm good.

Archive for May 17, 2017

Dungey Retires!

I was actually expecting it and honestly, halfway hoping it.  Now Ryan Dungey can go out like Skinny Elvis instead of Fat Elvis.  If yodungeywheatiesu did not see the last race, shame on you.  It was honestly the best SuperX I have ever watched.  Both the 450 and 250 Main were just mindblowing at the end.  I actually got up like one of those women who annoy me who scream at the TV in a sports bar after a foul or whatever it is that people yell at during a Football game.  Not that I ever go to a sports bar.  Thankfully, I was in my own home but I did get up and yell, “‘YESSSS!! “with my arms in the air.  Lookin’ back, I am kind of embarrassed.

Anyway, good for him, even though 27 is NOT “old” by any stretch of the imagination, apparently MotoX (Much less SuperX) years are twice that of dog years.

Anyway, read it and weep:

http://www.motorcyclepowersportsnews.com/ryan-dungey-retires-monster-energy-supercross/?eid=284893793&bid=1757431

I guess I will now (openly) root for Tomac. 😉