So, those no name levers suck.

nonamepinotlevers

The ones I got from Amazon?  They are heavy, and bulky.  And they don’t fit my Works Connection perch, obviously.  Plus apparently my Works levers have 3 sealed bearings and although they are fried, if I get new bearings it will be easy to pull again. The clutch becomes unbearable after a day, it stresses my wrist.  I have a ganglion cyst on the underpart of my left wrist , no kidding, don’t get old — ever.  It gets worse if I ride for several days straight and the clutch is hard to pull.  I have to smack it on a table and then it goes down.  Weird, right?

IMG_1759

I don’t know what I was thinking trying to replace the Works ones with some cruddy no name brand all in the name of rotating more under impact.   They are pretty awesome, so I guess we are going back to the bearing store and hope hope hope they have some.

WCclutch

Going back to these!

 

 

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

